• School Counselors K-12 

    The Mahoning County Educational Service Center is committed to providing support to School Counselors as the work to meet the needs of students in academics, career, and social/emotional development.

School Counselor Meetings

  • Designed to keep School Counselors updated on information from the Ohio Department of Education as well as to provide opportunities for School Counselors to collaborate across districts. School Counselors K-12 are invited to attend. Each meeting consists of multiple break-out sessions which enable School Counselors to build a schedule that best pertains to their role. 

    Dates for 2017-2018

    • October 10   8:30-12:00
    • January 18   8:30-12:00
    • May 17        8:30-12:00
  • Please register for all sessions you plan to attend.

    NOTE: Before you are able to register for professional development provided by the MCESC, you must create an account.


    Attendance at MCESC professional development is free for teachers employed by our partnering districts: Austintown, Beaver Local, Boardman, Brookfield, Campbell, Canfield, Columbiana, Jackson-Milton, Lowellville, MCCTC, MCESC, MCHS, Unlimited Classroom, Poland, Rootstown, Sebring, Southeast, South Range, Springfield, Struthers, United Local, West Branch, Western Reserve, Windham, Youngstown Community School.


    Others may attend for a fee. Contact Laura Kollat at L.Kollat@mahoningesc.org for more details.


    Register here!

    Help creating an account and registering for professional development.